2014 Prix HSBC Awarded to Two Photographers


Delphine Burtin, from the series Encouble

Akiko Takizawa and Delphine Burtin are the winners of the 2014 Prix HSBC pour la Photographie. The prize is awarded to emerging photographers, regardless of age or nationality, who have never had a monograph published in order to help them develop their work. 


Akiko Takizawa, from the series Headland

Burtin is a Swiss photographer who began her career as a graphic artist; Takizawa is a London-based Japanese photographer whose collotypes are printed on traditional Japanese paper. Both photographers will be included in a traveling exhibition and have monographs published as part of the prize.